The In-between

I say goodbye to Ashland tomorrow morning and depart for the coast! I have one last time to make sure things are settled and organized in my storage unit. The rest of my things get packed into my Camry and then that’s that. This is one of the times where a bit of OCD kicks in and I become nutty about whether I’m remembering everything that I need from here… triple checking my pack, running around the house collecting miscellaneous items, tending to computer-related tasks before I pack that away as well. But good thing that I have these trusty guides and reference books! πŸ˜‰ They have been helpful in organizing all of my random thought processes.

Guidebooks

Thank you to Ellen for gifting theΒ Europe on a Shoestring book from Lonely Planet so many years ago when I was really first getting inspired to travel abroad. She was the first person to offer that push, it made me uncomfortable yet excited to know that she had such confidence in my ideas and is a huge part of why I became serious about making it a reality.

Thank you to Emily for the awesome Travel Organizer (again, years ago). I have not thought my trips to be worthy of this tool, until now, and I am so happy to have it. It feeds my need for categorizing everything. The packing list is extremely helpful and there’s a bit of humor incorporated with the text. If you are familiar with the brand Knock Knock… you get it. Brilliant tools and accessories. I have compulsively checked to make sure that my passport is still there nearly every day now. Phew…

And thank you Dad for the detailed guides for England and Ireland. I have learned a lot reading through these and they’re very thorough and are helping me become pre-acquainted with these places. Continually inspiring with endless suggestions on things to do and stops to make. πŸ™‚

So this is it for a little bit friends! I wanted to give an update about what is going on as I prepare to leave tomorrow. After this week is up I’ll be on my way to see my family around Seattle. Then I’ll have a week and will provide some more detailed information about the approaching trans-Atlantic adventures!

Ready or not… here I go!

2 thoughts on “The In-between

  1. Jaida darlin’. Are you off and running? I think for me the hardest part was getting out the door…yikes! I am in Goa, warm, beaches, world music lots of music. Lots of pictures to share when next we meet. Is your email operational?
    Best wishes!!!!Molly

    Like

    • Hi Molly! Yes the email is and will be operational for the trip. I leave in two days! πŸ™‚ I will post before i leave. I cant wait to see your photos. Thanks for checking in, I’ve been wondering how your trip is going! Much love!

      Like

Leave a Reply

